Had a lovely day today. After much debate about what to do we ended up spending a couple of hours wandering around The Tomb of the Kings – a world heritage site

I’m yet to read the guide book in full (yes I am an anorak) but believe the tombs are pre-Roman & despite the name Kings weren’t buried here rather wealthy citizens.

I find it amazing how they built these tombs underground, carving out steps & colonnades into the rocks.

Many years ago on our first visit to Cyprus we stayed at the Venus Beach Hotel with a room overlooking this site. At the time I can remember saying to Rich “I wonder why people are walking over a building site”. Little did I know we were so close to such an historical site – sorry!!!!

I hope I’ve labelled the photo’s correctly.

P.S. As you can see another lovely sunny day but the weather forecast is a bit grim for the weekend with rain, thunder & lightening predicted.

Leave a Reply

